Sherlock’s Grave (Fanfic that I wrote when I was bored)

You may get feels.

That grave. That grave I walked to everyday to pray the same things, to think that same sort of thoughts, to weep for loss, and most of all to tell you how much I cared. Standing there everyday holding my hands open. Open ready for you to come from behind that tree behind your grave and say “I would never disappear, because of that enemy of mine,” while embracing me. With that smug look on your face, that messy, short, black hair, and that pale, thin, long face of yours that I missed so much. You saved me. Saved me from insanity. After that war I about snapped, but you came in time with you science and deduction. “I believe in you,” you said and I say that back to you now. You are not fake. None of that you could have faked. Saving me, convicting criminals, all that running. That was not a lie. Moriarty made you say that to protect us. It was all so true and so real. Moriarty is the fake, but you are the truth. Your truth will out-scream these lies conjured up by that monster of a man. I felt your presence around me. I breathed in your scent and you’re gone as quick as in the blink of an eye. You are, were, and forever will be the truth saving my life. And this is what I say to you, “You… you told me once that you weren’t a hero. Um. There were times that I didn’t even think you were human. But let me tell you this, you were the best man and the most human…. human being that I have ever known, and no one will ever convince me that you told me a lie. And so… there. I was so alone and I owe you so much. Please, there’s just one more thing. One more thing. One more miracle, Sherlock, for me. Don’t be… dead. Would you do that, just for me? Just stop it, stop this…” Everyday I walked away like this. Until the day you came back.

~Pineapple~

